what is NIELIT in English

If a student does a course like CCC, O level etc. then it definitely comes to his mind that what is NIELIT, the organization that conducts these courses? And where are its official centers located. Some students also want to know what other courses are offered by NIELIT. In today’s article, we will understand all these things carefully.

what is nielit, nielit official centers, nielit headquarters contact details

NIELIT Introduction

National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology, NIELIT, (Erstwhile DOEACC Society) is an autonomous scientific society of the Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Government of India. The Society is registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860. NIELIT was set up to carry out Human Resource Development and related activities in the area of Information, Electronics & Communications Technology (IECT). NIELIT is engaged both in Formal & Non-Formal Education in the areas of IECT besides development of industry oriented quality education and training programmes in the state-of-the-art areas. NIELIT has endeavored to establish standards to be the country’s premier institution for Examination and Certification in the field of IECT. It is also one of the National Examination Body, which accredits institutes/organizations for conducting courses in IT and Electronics in the non-formal sector.

Over the last three decades, NIELIT has acquired very good expertise in IT training through its wide repertoire of courses. These courses are as under

  • ‘O’ Level –NSQF aligned course at Level 4
  • ‘A’ Level -NSQF aligned course at Level 5
  • ‘B’ Level – NSQF aligned course at Level 7
  • ‘C’ Level – NSQF aligned course at Level 8
  • Digital Literacy Courses
    • ACC (Awareness in Computer Concepts)
    • BCC (Basic Computer Course)
    • CCC (Course on Computer Concept) –NSQF aligned at Level 3
    • CCC+ (Course on Computer Concept Plus)
    • ECC (Expert Computer Course)

Official NIELIT Centers

At present, NIELIT has forty-seven (47) centers located at Agartala, Aizawl, Ajmer, Alawalpur (Saksharta Kendra), Aurangabad, Bhubaneswar, Calicut, Chandigarh, Chennai, Chuchuyimlang, Churachandpur, Daman, Delhi, Dibrugarh, Dimapur, Gangtok, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Haridwar, Imphal, Itanagar, Jammu, Jorhat, Kargil, Kohima, Kolkata, Kokrajhar, Kurukshetra, Lakhanpur (Saksharta Kendra), Leh, Lucknow, Lunglei, Majuli, Mandi, Pasighat, Patna, Pali, Ranchi, Ropar, Senapati, Shillong, Shimla, Silchar, Srinagar, Tezpur, Tura and Tezu with its Headquarters at New Delhi.

NIELIT is also well networked throughout India with the presence of about 700+ institutes.

The Headquarters is situated at NIELIT Bhawan, Plot No. 3, PSP Pocket, Sector 8, Dwarka, New Delhi – 110 077.

Hope you have understood the information given about NIELIT very well. You can send this article to all your level or NIELIT related course friends and if you have any query, then below comment box is available for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top